Algerian themed dinner for a Turkish friend

Hi/ salam,

I would like to share with you  few pictures of the dinner I prepared for a Turkish colleague of my husband who came here for a 2 weeks visit .so here are few shots of the menu I managed to take, prior to their arrival .

This typically Algerian menu was composed of chorba frik  Algerian soup with cracked wheat)   bourek ,mini meat pies, tuna cones, kesra ( algerian bread)  hmiss  ( grilled pepper salad) torchi senaria ( carrot salad, Algerian style) and chtit’ha bezitoun( chicken with olives, Algerian style)

after dinner I served green mint tea with a couple of Algerien pastries ( makroud and mchewek maasal bil jouz ) and a creme renversee’ ( french cream caramel)

our guest was very generous and brought  fresh  baklawa and  delicious turkish delights, right from Istambul

Enjoy!

11 commentaires sur “Algerian themed dinner for a Turkish friend

  1. tunis dit :

    Très joli tout ça et bien appétissant, j’ai hâte de lire les prochains posts, et de réviser mon anglais lol , longue vie à ton new blog ma chérie d’amour

  2. kouky dit :

    superbe table!! tous ces plats merveilleusement préparés de tes douces mains !! yatik assaha ma chère Kaouther! grosses bises!

  3. charoufa dit :

    toujours a la hauteur ma chère kaouther très heureuse de te retrouver même si je ne maitrise pas convenablement l’anglais
    bises charoufa

  4. karima dit :

    trop top cette belle table ! merci pour le partage hbiba ! biz

  5. Akila dit :

    Hey!! you always do good job my dear friend well done (kiss).

  6. i like your pictures and would like to invite you to share your pics on tastingspot.com

  7. rayanaa dit :

    salam kaouther merci pour le partage de ce nouveau blog en anglais qu ALLAH te facilite sa réalisation… amin

  8. Cuisin' & moi dit :

    J’adore tes recettes Kaouther ca me fait plaisir de te revoir sur la blogosphere car meme si tu ne me connais pas, je suis l’une de tes plus grandes fans ! LOLE a bientot inchallah

  9. ould yahia dit :

    je viens juste de découvrire ton nouveau blog…………j’étais triste a lider que ta arrété de bloguer

    juste une de tes admiratrice et une amatrice de cuisine

Laisser un commentaire

